Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
James Leonard Opticians -  - Optometrist

James Leonard Opticians

Optometrist located in Midtown, New York City, NY & Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, NY

4.89/5 Star Rating
122 total reviews

James Leonard Opticians always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 122 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James Leonard Opticians below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Judy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/16
I discovered there was not a huge difference in my vision. Once the doctor realized that I'd lost one of the nosepads, the problem was solved.. Tristan fixed that and I can see again. I could use another prescription. Which the doctor put on file. And I will eventually do that.
Eric T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/16
Great experience.
Jamie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/16
She was smart, explained everything she saw and what she was doing making it a very informative and easy experience. Service was quick and friendly.
Luci R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/16
Great people with valuable expertise.
Jonathan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/16
Quick but thorough eye exam. The staff was extremely helpful in picking out new glasses and advising all the options on the lenses. I would definitely go back and refer my friends.
Tabitha M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/16
Dr. Corro and staff are very pleasant. I was nearly thirty minutes early and they fit me in anyway. The amount of paperwork needed was minimal and the staff seemed to enjoy helping me select the perfect pair of glasses after my exam. Dr. Corro was great throughout the exam. She was amicable and seemed to instinctively know when to pepper the conversation with small talk to help me relax through the process. She was knowledgeable and answered all my questions with patience and care. I do not have vision coverage and they were even willing to work with me on some pricing so I could afford the pair of glasses I really wanted with all the bells and whistles. Overall, I would definitely recommend this office...especially if you live in the area!
Matthew F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/16
Dr. Del Corro was a very pleasant and knowledgeable Doctor who I would recommend without hesitation.
Lindsay M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/16
Professional and friendly!
Cory C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/16
Very professional, nice, and efficient.
Jonathan E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/16
Excellent and thorough.
Edward M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/16
Dr Corro is very detail oriented and reviewed my eye health with me in a thorough and thoughtful manner.
Matt R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/16
Very professional, friendly, and organized office staff and OD. Appreciate the time and explanation of each health check. Will return for routine check-ups!
Thomas L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/16
Clear, quick, nice
Chao S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/16
The doc is professional and nice.
Svetlana P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/16
Highly satisfied - the doc is very knowledgeable, very observant, very careful and precise with measurements, and very determined to come up with the right prescription for glasses. Highly recommend.
Corinne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/16
Quick and simple. Dr. was clear about what each exam was testing for and communicated the results in a way I could understand.
Stephanie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/16
Excellent visit! Informative, professional, and helpful!
Frank M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/16
Very thorough, everything was well explained
Stacy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/16
Pleasant and efficient
Nadya K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/16
Friendly, professional service, thanks!

James Leonard Opticians accepts most insurance plans available in the US, including Cigna, Guardian, United Healthcare, NVA, UFT, VSP, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Aetna, Davis Vision, Eye Med Vision Care, Medicare, Oxford Health Plans. Additionally, to find out how you can benefit from our JLO Corporate Plan or if we accept your union plan, please call our office. We will be happy to answer all of your insurance questions.

Aetna
BCBS
Cigna
Davis Vision
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
EyeMed
GHI
Guardian
MagnaCare
Medicare
Medicare
National Vision Administrators
NVA
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Freedom
Spectera
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location