Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
James Leonard Opticians -  - Optometrist

James Leonard Opticians

Optometrist located in Midtown, New York City, NY & Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, NY

121 total reviews

James Leonard Opticians always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James Leonard Opticians below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William C.
Submitted 09/02/22
Great doctor and concierge staff. All very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.
Alexandra D.
Submitted 08/19/22
Excellent!
Arian B.
Submitted 07/06/22
The best
Diana A.
Submitted 05/12/22
I have been going here for years. Everyone is very helpful and knowledgeable. Not to mention the unique frames they have!
Gloria G.
Submitted 04/12/22
I went wandering in with the intention of just looking. Lisa was such a great help and I ended up with 3 pairs! Great selection and with Lisa’s help, I will be looking fantastic! Thank you so much
Veronica M.
Submitted 04/06/22
Professional, very knowledgeable and good customer service.
Sharon J.
Submitted 04/02/22
Both doctor and Lisa were fantastic! Picking out glasses was really fun - Lisa was great and
David D.
Submitted 03/10/22
Great. Very professional.
Solomon S.
Submitted 03/10/22
Great doctor, really helpful, friendly staff. I’ll definitely come back.
Ralph H.
Submitted 02/20/22
Very thorough exam and a follow to check in on how my eye was healing. The medicine that was prescribed worked great. I would give more stars if I could
Christopher S.
Submitted 11/23/21
Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff.
Laura B.
Submitted 11/18/21
I come to this place for many years, and always receive a very good service. The frame selection is amazing. I brought couple of my friends here, and all of them liked this site.
Joshua S.
Submitted 10/30/21
Have been coming here for years and they’ve given me no reason to switch to another provider.
Eluma E.
Submitted 09/28/21
Entire staff are very helpful. Dr. Stoica is very thorough and asks good questions. I will definitely recommend this place and keep coming back.
Erin R.
Submitted 09/01/21
Great place!
Jacqueline G.
Submitted 07/30/21
Staff were super helpful and very nice.
Bonnie V.
Submitted 05/29/21
I needed an eye exam as I had not had one for some years, and recently noticed an issue with my vision. It was easy to request an appointment online for the same day and was called shortly after to confirm the appointment. Though it was no longer available they had one the next day. The actual visit was pleasant, with friendly and attentive staff. It was mid afternoon and the store was quiet and did not have any other clients waiting. After the usual checks and tests for any underlying issues, the Dr. asked me to explain again what brought me in, and knew tight away it would be best to see an ophthalmologist ASAP but agreed to still do a regular exam while I was there. I received a referral and they will keep my new prescription on file if needed. No pressure to purchase frames or any lack of professionalism even though my insurance had no copay for me to pay at the visit. I also learned I have an astigmatism, which apparently I've had for some time, but the chain opticians I went to for years (and which don't take my insurance) never bothered to tell me. I will be back.
David E.
Submitted 05/25/21
Thoroughly answered all my questions. Thanks!
Katrina F.
Submitted 05/09/21
Everyone is super helpful all around, highly recommend. Have been coming to James Leonard in Manhattan/BK for a few years now and I have no intention of switching, super high quality!
Brandon D.
Submitted 05/06/21
Great service, great selection. All around wonderful experience.

James Leonard Opticians accepts most insurance plans available in the US, including Cigna, Guardian, United Healthcare, NVA, UFT, VSP, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Aetna, Davis Vision, Eye Med Vision Care, Medicare, Oxford Health Plans. Additionally, to find out how you can benefit from our JLO Corporate Plan or if we accept your union plan, please call our office. We will be happy to answer all of your insurance questions.

Aetna
BCBS
Cigna
Davis Vision
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
EyeMed
GHI
Guardian
MagnaCare
Medicare
Medicare
National Vision Administrators
NVA
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Freedom
Spectera
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location