Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
James Leonard Opticians -  - Optometrist

James Leonard Opticians

Optometrist located in Midtown, New York City, NY & Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, NY

95 total reviews

James Leonard Opticians always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 95 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James Leonard Opticians below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie V.
Submitted 09/20/20
Awesome
Toni G.
Submitted 09/03/20
I'm embarrassed to admit that I hadn't visited an eye doctor EVER in my adult life and was long overdue a routine eye exam. I'm super pleased with the entire staff and lovely Optometrist who made me feel so welcome. Their high level of expertise, patience, and friendly vibes is top notch. Elated that my experience was seamless and quick!
Walter M.
Submitted 08/24/20
I needed some lenses replaced on an old pair of sunglasses I have so stopped in (I live down the block) to see if they could help. I had the lenses already. As soon as I walked in, I was promptly greeted and helped. I was warned that the replacement might not work but that they would be happy to try if I assumed the risk. I agreed, and about 30 seconds later I’m handed my fixed glasses and am told there was no charge. I’ve been living in the neighborhood for over 11 years and wanted to write this review because I really felt like it was a small town shop who cared for and appreciated each customer. I also felt that the employees there really love what they do. Thank you, and if and when I need glasses I would happily give more business to them.
Stephen H.
Submitted 08/12/20
Great service and great doctor! Highly recommended!
Walter M.
Submitted 08/02/20
The eye doctor was excellent at explaining the vision and sight in each eye, and was very nice. Selecting glasses was also a good experience.
Thiago V.
Submitted 07/12/20
First time I am able to use contacts while at work in eight years! Very happy
Jesus M.
Submitted 07/01/20
Everyone was super nice and friendly. My new favorite eye doctor for sure!
Michelle A.
Submitted 06/25/20
Always a pleasure going here . Staff is friendly and efficient.
Marilynn M.
Submitted 06/03/20
Great experience during a very trying time. Many thanks to all for your assistance. Be safe and be well - Marilynn
Jennifer W.
Submitted 02/07/20
Dr. Irina Stoica is so attentive and informative it is impossible not to immediately feel comfortable with her. The gentlemen who helped me choose my frames and which lense options worked best for my needs and budget were so kind, helpful, and funny. Honestly the best and most FUN experience I have ever had getting new glasses. Highly recommend!
Joseph A.
Submitted 01/22/20
Always have a wonderful experience! Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Mallori M.
Submitted 11/01/19
My exam was very insightful and thorough. Great customer service and friendly staff as well. You can tell that they enjoy their job and helping their customers.
Jonatan M.
Submitted 10/23/19
Sumitra B.
Submitted 10/07/19
Everyone is so helpful and amazing selection.
Georgia B.
Submitted 10/03/19
Excellent
Michael T.
Submitted 08/01/19
This great place was recommended to me by a friend. First-class all the way!
Elley C.
Submitted 06/10/19
Fantastic experience and great customer service. Tristan was especially helpful. He recommended the perfect frames for me. I definitely would recommend James Leonard Opticians to my friends and family!
Liz V.
Submitted 04/11/19
Requested a same day appointment and received it. They verified al of the information with insurance before I arrived. The doctor was great and very informative. Love that they Respected that I was getting frames elsewhere and provided guidance. Great place! Will definitely return for services.
Brett M.
Submitted 04/02/19
Easy, professional and quick.
Jeannette C.
Submitted 02/20/19
Knowledgeable doctors and staff

James Leonard Opticians accepts most insurance plans available in the US, including Cigna, Guardian, United Healthcare, NVA, UFT, VSP, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Aetna, Davis Vision, Eye Med Vision Care, Medicare, Oxford Health Plans. Additionally, to find out how you can benefit from our JLO Corporate Plan or if we accept your union plan, please call our office. We will be happy to answer all of your insurance questions.

Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Davis Vision
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
EyeMed
GHI
Guardian
MagnaCare
Medicare
Medicare
National Vision Administrators
NVA
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Freedom
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location