Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
James Leonard Opticians -  - Optometrist

James Leonard Opticians

Optometrist located in Midtown, New York City, NY & Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, NY

4.89/5 Star Rating
122 total reviews

James Leonard Opticians always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 122 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James Leonard Opticians below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelly P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/17
Convenient and courteous. Loved that I didn't have to wait
William M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/17
Everybody helpful, informed, and nice. Thanks!
Lingjia D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/17
The doctor and the front desk are both great.
Brooke R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/17
I love going to James Leonard Opticians. The doctor took her time with me and provided lots of valuable information and answered all of my questions. The Mykita frames I got are very stylish and don't look as though they are as high of a prescription as they are. I actually enjoy wearing them out in public! The woman who helped me select them did a great job and made the experience fun. I would recommend this optician to everyone.
Nancy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/17
I always enjoy the experience of locating and purchasing my glasses in your shop ( easily 12 to 14 years). This is true from scheduling through meeting and working with a Doctor ( that explains everything) and being helped find the perfect pair of glasses. Thank you again.......Nancy W
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/17
Very professional, good amount of information....no complaints.
Sheila S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/17
Very friendly and helpful staff. Exam was quick, the doctor explained everything she was doing as she did it.
Noah B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/16
She did a very good job.
Yuan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/16
She's excellent and professional!
Katelyn C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/16
Dr. Del Coro was great. She was friendly and quick. I will be back!
Geeta P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/16
Great experience! Quick appointment and staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating.
Yoon Jeong L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/16
she was thorough and attentive.
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/16
Definitely enjoyed my experience. It was efficient, but thorough and Dr. Del Corro was very pleasant as well.
Myra G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/16
I had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Andrea, and the people helping me pick out stylish glasses! Excellent service and knowledge!
Mark D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/16
Great!
Anthony F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/16
Great customer service. Really helped with picking frames and lenses.
Elias F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/16
Very prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, courteous service from everyone.
Marc T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/16
Dr. Del Corro was extremely friendly and very helpful.
Samantha H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/16
Dr. Andrea Del Corro was friendly, efficient, and professional. I will definitely be returning. Highly recommended!
Daniel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/16
Great doctor! Also they didn't push me to get glasses like other places. Def my new eye care place!

James Leonard Opticians accepts most insurance plans available in the US, including Cigna, Guardian, United Healthcare, NVA, UFT, VSP, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Aetna, Davis Vision, Eye Med Vision Care, Medicare, Oxford Health Plans. Additionally, to find out how you can benefit from our JLO Corporate Plan or if we accept your union plan, please call our office. We will be happy to answer all of your insurance questions.

Aetna
BCBS
Cigna
Davis Vision
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
EyeMed
GHI
Guardian
MagnaCare
Medicare
Medicare
National Vision Administrators
NVA
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Freedom
Spectera
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location