Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
James Leonard Opticians -  - Optometrist

James Leonard Opticians

Optometrist located in Midtown, New York City, NY & Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, NY

79 total reviews

James Leonard Opticians always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 79 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James Leonard Opticians below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Luci R.
Submitted 09/08/16
Great people with valuable expertise.
Jonathan C.
Submitted 09/07/16
Quick but thorough eye exam. The staff was extremely helpful in picking out new glasses and advising all the options on the lenses. I would definitely go back and refer my friends.
Tabitha M.
Submitted 09/01/16
Dr. Corro and staff are very pleasant. I was nearly thirty minutes early and they fit me in anyway. The amount of paperwork needed was minimal and the staff seemed to enjoy helping me select the perfect pair of glasses after my exam. Dr. Corro was great throughout the exam. She was amicable and seemed to instinctively know when to pepper the conversation with small talk to help me relax through the process. She was knowledgeable and answered all my questions with patience and care. I do not have vision coverage and they were even willing to work with me on some pricing so I could afford the pair of glasses I really wanted with all the bells and whistles. Overall, I would definitely recommend this office...especially if you live in the area!
Matthew F.
Submitted 08/31/16
Dr. Del Corro was a very pleasant and knowledgeable Doctor who I would recommend without hesitation.
Lindsay M.
Submitted 08/24/16
Professional and friendly!
Cory C.
Submitted 08/10/16
Very professional, nice, and efficient.
Jonathan E.
Submitted 08/04/16
Excellent and thorough.
Edward M.
Submitted 08/03/16
Dr Corro is very detail oriented and reviewed my eye health with me in a thorough and thoughtful manner.
Matt R.
Submitted 07/31/16
Very professional, friendly, and organized office staff and OD. Appreciate the time and explanation of each health check. Will return for routine check-ups!
Thomas L.
Submitted 07/31/16
Clear, quick, nice
Chao S.
Submitted 07/20/16
The doc is professional and nice.
Svetlana P.
Submitted 06/24/16
Highly satisfied - the doc is very knowledgeable, very observant, very careful and precise with measurements, and very determined to come up with the right prescription for glasses. Highly recommend.
Corinne H.
Submitted 06/24/16
Quick and simple. Dr. was clear about what each exam was testing for and communicated the results in a way I could understand.
Stephanie S.
Submitted 06/23/16
Excellent visit! Informative, professional, and helpful!
Frank M.
Submitted 06/22/16
Very thorough, everything was well explained
Stacy W.
Submitted 06/02/16
Pleasant and efficient
Nadya K.
Submitted 05/27/16
Friendly, professional service, thanks!
Joanna L.
Submitted 05/26/16
Very professional!! Quick and easy. Highly recommend.
Mark O.
Submitted 05/25/16
Very knowledgeable with a great chair side manner. Highly recommend!

James Leonard Opticians accepts most insurance plans available in the US, including Cigna, Guardian, United Healthcare, NVA, UFT, VSP, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Aetna, Davis Vision, Eye Med Vision Care, Medicare, Oxford Health Plans. Additionally, to find out how you can benefit from our JLO Corporate Plan or if we accept your union plan, please call our office. We will be happy to answer all of your insurance questions.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Davis Vision
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
EyeMed
GHI
Guardian
Medicare
National Vision Administrators
NVA
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Spectera
UnitedHealthcare
VSP
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location