Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
James Leonard Opticians -  - Optometrist

James Leonard Opticians

Optometrist located in Midtown, New York City, NY & Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, NY

4.89/5 Star Rating
122 total reviews

James Leonard Opticians always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 122 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James Leonard Opticians below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JASBER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/18
Great Doctor and friendly staff.
Brendan W.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/18
I think your practice pushes getting frames a little too hard. It makes me question whether your are a retail store or medical provider first. There’s a correct answer and I think after my last couple experiences you have crossed the line in the ring direction.
Jamie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/18
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Good selection of frames.
MARIA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/18
Every appointment or doctor visit should go as well as this one! From the moment I stepped in the door, I was warmly greeted and my appointment started immediately. I was given an extremely thorough eye exam, each test was explained in detail, recommendations were made, and I was not 100% satisfied ... I WAS 1000% SATISFIED. Excellent little place of business, I recommend it to anyone who doesn’t want to feel like just another number in the crowd of New Yorkers. Keep up the phenomenal work. I will definitely return.
Jacob B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/17
The staff were friendly & helpful. The environment is clean and welcoming. And the doctor was incredibly nice and through and answered all of my questions with no hesitation or frustration (I’ve never wore glasses, so I had several questions).
Michelle B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/17
Easy to request an appt
Dan T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/17
Friendly service
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/17
I had a great experience with my vision test and contact lens fitting. Everyone was very courteous and professional. Will definitely be a repeat customer.
Sarah B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/17
The doctor was professional, thorough, and kind. The sales staff was friendly but their hard sell of extremely expensive glasses was a bit obnoxious. Trust that women don’t need a male salesperson to let us know what’s right for us.
Nancy D W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/17
As always I was more than happy with my visit. Tristan was helpful and creative as was Dr. Irina Stoica. I am looking forward to returning to pick up my glasses......Thanks as always, Nancy D Walsh
Denise M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/17
Great service, friendly staff, easy to schedule and overall a very positive experience.
Jeffrey B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/17
Had a great visit!
Kristopher H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/17
No.
Bryant M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/17
Dr. Del Corro was extremely nice, efficient, and informing. I look forward to working with JLO in the future.
Victoria K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/17
Excellent, highly professional care and treatment! A great staff, everyone helpful, kind and thoughtful. Recommended completely without hesitation (also a very attractive office!).
Isra F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/17
Everyone was helpful and Dr. Andrea was very nice, quick and knowledgeable.
Frank R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/17
Great exam. Love that she explained everything.
Anne P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/17
Very quick, efficient, and helpful!
Elise N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/17
My experience was great, however on Saturday when I went to pick up my glasses, I arrived at 11am, 1 hour after the store was supposed to open, and no one was there. Very frustrating and unprofessional.
Jason P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/17
Very good experience. Simple eye exam but doctor was very knowledgable and engaged. Front desk staff was helpful.

James Leonard Opticians accepts most insurance plans available in the US, including Cigna, Guardian, United Healthcare, NVA, UFT, VSP, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Aetna, Davis Vision, Eye Med Vision Care, Medicare, Oxford Health Plans. Additionally, to find out how you can benefit from our JLO Corporate Plan or if we accept your union plan, please call our office. We will be happy to answer all of your insurance questions.

Aetna
BCBS
Cigna
Davis Vision
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
EyeMed
GHI
Guardian
MagnaCare
Medicare
Medicare
National Vision Administrators
NVA
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Freedom
Spectera
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location