Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
James Leonard Opticians -  - Optometrist

James Leonard Opticians

Optometrist located in Midtown, New York City, NY & Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, NY

4.89/5 Star Rating
122 total reviews

James Leonard Opticians always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 122 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James Leonard Opticians below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sumitra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/19
Everyone is so helpful and amazing selection.
Georgia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/19
Excellent
Michael T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/19
This great place was recommended to me by a friend. First-class all the way!
Elley C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/19
Fantastic experience and great customer service. Tristan was especially helpful. He recommended the perfect frames for me. I definitely would recommend James Leonard Opticians to my friends and family!
Liz V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/19
Requested a same day appointment and received it. They verified al of the information with insurance before I arrived. The doctor was great and very informative. Love that they Respected that I was getting frames elsewhere and provided guidance. Great place! Will definitely return for services.
Brett M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/19
Easy, professional and quick.
Jeannette C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/19
Knowledgeable doctors and staff
Maureen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/19
Excellent customer service and thorough eye exam!
Julie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/19
Dr. Stoica was great! Very thorough, gentle, and patient. I’m very happy with the exam and recommendations. Thanks!!
Kathleen E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/19
I absolutely love the whole experience here, from the cute retail area to the music they play to the selection of glasses. Jessica is incredible at helping pick out glasses and always seems to give a genuine opinion without trying to upsell.
Kimberly W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/19
Kind people, so very helpful!
Bronwyn E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/18
excellent!
Nolan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/18
Very helpful in finding me in a new pair of glasses.
Franca P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/18
I have been to countless opticians, spent hundreds of dollars on getting fitted for contacts...no one ever got it right and i basically gave up until i found Dr Irina Stoica. Her patience and knowledge made me feel so comfortable. The manager Tristan is so friendly and caring which carries down to the whole staff who knows and address you by your name. Great Experience !
Donald T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/18
Would have been 5 stars but I had to wait 30 minutes and I only had an hour off work for the visit.
Teneille H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/18
Perfect
John D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/18
Great
Tony D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/18
The level of service offered in this "service-less" age is unmatched and stands out like a shiny diamond! Irene goes out of her way to "delight" customers every time! I do not regret doing all my business with this company!
Michael T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/18
Professional and informative
Rebecca T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/18
Accruate exam, fabulous selection of frames, and consistently wonderful customer service. Highly recommend!

James Leonard Opticians accepts most insurance plans available in the US, including Cigna, Guardian, United Healthcare, NVA, UFT, VSP, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Aetna, Davis Vision, Eye Med Vision Care, Medicare, Oxford Health Plans. Additionally, to find out how you can benefit from our JLO Corporate Plan or if we accept your union plan, please call our office. We will be happy to answer all of your insurance questions.

Aetna
BCBS
Cigna
Davis Vision
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
EyeMed
GHI
Guardian
MagnaCare
Medicare
Medicare
National Vision Administrators
NVA
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Freedom
Spectera
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location