4.87/5
James Leonard Opticians -  - Optometrist

James Leonard Opticians

Optometrist located in Midtown, New York City, NY & Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, NY

78 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

James Leonard Opticians always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 78 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James Leonard Opticians below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Nancy W.
Submitted 02/22/17
I always enjoy the experience of locating and purchasing my glasses in your shop ( easily 12 to 14 years). This is true from scheduling through meeting and working with a Doctor ( that explains everything) and being helped find the perfect pair of glasses. Thank you again.......Nancy W
David S.
Submitted 01/29/17
Very professional, good amount of information....no complaints.
Sheila S.
Submitted 01/18/17
Very friendly and helpful staff. Exam was quick, the doctor explained everything she was doing as she did it.
Noah B.
Submitted 12/28/16
She did a very good job.
Yuan L.
Submitted 12/08/16
She's excellent and professional!
Katelyn C.
Submitted 12/08/16
Dr. Del Coro was great. She was friendly and quick. I will be back!
Geeta P.
Submitted 12/02/16
Great experience! Quick appointment and staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating.
Yoon Jeong L.
Submitted 12/01/16
she was thorough and attentive.
David W.
Submitted 11/18/16
Definitely enjoyed my experience. It was efficient, but thorough and Dr. Del Corro was very pleasant as well.
Myra G.
Submitted 11/11/16
I had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Andrea, and the people helping me pick out stylish glasses! Excellent service and knowledge!
Mark D.
Submitted 11/11/16
Great!
Anthony F.
Submitted 10/26/16
Great customer service. Really helped with picking frames and lenses.
Elias F.
Submitted 10/16/16
Very prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, courteous service from everyone.
Marc T.
Submitted 10/12/16
Dr. Del Corro was extremely friendly and very helpful.
Samantha H.
Submitted 10/06/16
Dr. Andrea Del Corro was friendly, efficient, and professional. I will definitely be returning. Highly recommended!
Daniel C.
Submitted 10/05/16
Great doctor! Also they didn't push me to get glasses like other places. Def my new eye care place!
Judy W.
Submitted 09/28/16
I discovered there was not a huge difference in my vision. Once the doctor realized that I'd lost one of the nosepads, the problem was solved.. Tristan fixed that and I can see again. I could use another prescription. Which the doctor put on file. And I will eventually do that.
Eric T.
Submitted 09/22/16
Great experience.
Jamie S.
Submitted 09/09/16
She was smart, explained everything she saw and what she was doing making it a very informative and easy experience. Service was quick and friendly.
Luci R.
Submitted 09/08/16
Great people with valuable expertise.

James Leonard Opticians accepts most insurance plans available in the US, including Cigna, Guardian, United Healthcare, NVA, UFT, VSP, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Aetna, Davis Vision, Eye Med Vision Care, Medicare, Oxford Health Plans. Additionally, to find out how you can benefit from our JLO Corporate Plan or if we accept your union plan, please call our office. We will be happy to answer all of your insurance questions.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Davis Vision
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
EyeMed
GHI
Guardian
Medicare
National Vision Administrators
NVA
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Spectera
UnitedHealthcare
VSP
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location