Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
James Leonard Opticians -  - Optometrist

James Leonard Opticians

Optometrist located in Midtown, New York City, NY & Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, NY

89 total reviews

James Leonard Opticians always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 89 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James Leonard Opticians below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bryant M.
Submitted 06/22/17
Dr. Del Corro was extremely nice, efficient, and informing. I look forward to working with JLO in the future.
Victoria K.
Submitted 05/14/17
Excellent, highly professional care and treatment! A great staff, everyone helpful, kind and thoughtful. Recommended completely without hesitation (also a very attractive office!).
Isra F.
Submitted 04/19/17
Everyone was helpful and Dr. Andrea was very nice, quick and knowledgeable.
Frank R.
Submitted 04/07/17
Great exam. Love that she explained everything.
Anne P.
Submitted 04/07/17
Very quick, efficient, and helpful!
Elise N.
Submitted 03/28/17
My experience was great, however on Saturday when I went to pick up my glasses, I arrived at 11am, 1 hour after the store was supposed to open, and no one was there. Very frustrating and unprofessional.
Jason P.
Submitted 03/22/17
Very good experience. Simple eye exam but doctor was very knowledgable and engaged. Front desk staff was helpful.
Kelly P.
Submitted 03/18/17
Convenient and courteous. Loved that I didn't have to wait
William M.
Submitted 02/24/17
Everybody helpful, informed, and nice. Thanks!
Lingjia D.
Submitted 02/23/17
The doctor and the front desk are both great.
Brooke R.
Submitted 02/23/17
I love going to James Leonard Opticians. The doctor took her time with me and provided lots of valuable information and answered all of my questions. The Mykita frames I got are very stylish and don't look as though they are as high of a prescription as they are. I actually enjoy wearing them out in public! The woman who helped me select them did a great job and made the experience fun. I would recommend this optician to everyone.
Nancy W.
Submitted 02/22/17
I always enjoy the experience of locating and purchasing my glasses in your shop ( easily 12 to 14 years). This is true from scheduling through meeting and working with a Doctor ( that explains everything) and being helped find the perfect pair of glasses. Thank you again.......Nancy W
David S.
Submitted 01/29/17
Very professional, good amount of information....no complaints.
Sheila S.
Submitted 01/18/17
Very friendly and helpful staff. Exam was quick, the doctor explained everything she was doing as she did it.
Noah B.
Submitted 12/28/16
She did a very good job.
Yuan L.
Submitted 12/08/16
She's excellent and professional!
Katelyn C.
Submitted 12/08/16
Dr. Del Coro was great. She was friendly and quick. I will be back!
Geeta P.
Submitted 12/02/16
Great experience! Quick appointment and staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating.
Yoon Jeong L.
Submitted 12/01/16
she was thorough and attentive.
David W.
Submitted 11/18/16
Definitely enjoyed my experience. It was efficient, but thorough and Dr. Del Corro was very pleasant as well.

James Leonard Opticians accepts most insurance plans available in the US, including Cigna, Guardian, United Healthcare, NVA, UFT, VSP, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Aetna, Davis Vision, Eye Med Vision Care, Medicare, Oxford Health Plans. Additionally, to find out how you can benefit from our JLO Corporate Plan or if we accept your union plan, please call our office. We will be happy to answer all of your insurance questions.

Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Davis Vision
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
EyeMed
GHI
Guardian
MagnaCare
Medicare
Medicare
National Vision Administrators
NVA
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Oxford Freedom
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location