James Leonard Opticians

Andrea Del Corro, OD

Optometrist located in Midtown, New York City, NY & Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, NY

56 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Andrea Del Corro always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Andrea Del Corro below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Dan T.
Submitted 11/18/17
Friendly service
Michael C.
Submitted 11/16/17
I had a great experience with my vision test and contact lens fitting. Everyone was very courteous and professional. Will definitely be a repeat customer.
Sarah B.
Submitted 10/28/17
The doctor was professional, thorough, and kind. The sales staff was friendly but their hard sell of extremely expensive glasses was a bit obnoxious. Trust that women don’t need a male salesperson to let us know what’s right for us.
Nancy D W.
Submitted 10/15/17
As always I was more than happy with my visit. Tristan was helpful and creative as was Dr. Irina Stoica. I am looking forward to returning to pick up my glasses......Thanks as always, Nancy D Walsh
Denise M.
Submitted 09/28/17
Great service, friendly staff, easy to schedule and overall a very positive experience.
Jeffrey B.
Submitted 09/01/17
Had a great visit!
Kristopher H.
Submitted 07/19/17
No.
Bryant M.
Submitted 06/22/17
Dr. Del Corro was extremely nice, efficient, and informing. I look forward to working with JLO in the future.
Victoria K.
Submitted 05/14/17
Excellent, highly professional care and treatment! A great staff, everyone helpful, kind and thoughtful. Recommended completely without hesitation (also a very attractive office!).
Isra F.
Submitted 04/19/17
Everyone was helpful and Dr. Andrea was very nice, quick and knowledgeable.
Frank R.
Submitted 04/07/17
Great exam. Love that she explained everything.
Anne P.
Submitted 04/07/17
Very quick, efficient, and helpful!
Elise N.
Submitted 03/28/17
My experience was great, however on Saturday when I went to pick up my glasses, I arrived at 11am, 1 hour after the store was supposed to open, and no one was there. Very frustrating and unprofessional.
Jason P.
Submitted 03/22/17
Very good experience. Simple eye exam but doctor was very knowledgable and engaged. Front desk staff was helpful.
Kelly P.
Submitted 03/18/17
Convenient and courteous. Loved that I didn't have to wait
William M.
Submitted 02/24/17
Everybody helpful, informed, and nice. Thanks!
Lingjia D.
Submitted 02/23/17
The doctor and the front desk are both great.
Brooke R.
Submitted 02/23/17
I love going to James Leonard Opticians. The doctor took her time with me and provided lots of valuable information and answered all of my questions. The Mykita frames I got are very stylish and don't look as though they are as high of a prescription as they are. I actually enjoy wearing them out in public! The woman who helped me select them did a great job and made the experience fun. I would recommend this optician to everyone.
Nancy W.
Submitted 02/22/17
I always enjoy the experience of locating and purchasing my glasses in your shop ( easily 12 to 14 years). This is true from scheduling through meeting and working with a Doctor ( that explains everything) and being helped find the perfect pair of glasses. Thank you again.......Nancy W
David S.
Submitted 01/29/17
Very professional, good amount of information....no complaints.

James Leonard Opticians accepts most insurance plans available in the US, including Cigna, Guardian, United Healthcare, NVA, UFT, VSP, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Aetna, Davis Vision, Eye Med Vision Care, Medicare, Oxford Health Plans. Additionally, to find out how you can benefit from our JLO Corporate Plan or if we accept your union plan, please call our office. We will be happy to answer all of your insurance questions.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Davis Vision
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
EyeMed
GHI
Guardian
Medicare
NVA
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Spectera
UnitedHealthcare
VSP
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location