4.87/5
James Leonard Opticians -  - Optometrist

James Leonard Opticians

Optometrist located in Midtown, New York City, NY & Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn, NY

63 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

James Leonard Opticians always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 63 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James Leonard Opticians below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Rebecca T.
Submitted 02/13/18
Accruate exam, fabulous selection of frames, and consistently wonderful customer service. Highly recommend!
JASBER S.
Submitted 02/07/18
Great Doctor and friendly staff.
Brendan W.
Submitted 02/03/18
I think your practice pushes getting frames a little too hard. It makes me question whether your are a retail store or medical provider first. There’s a correct answer and I think after my last couple experiences you have crossed the line in the ring direction.
Jamie R.
Submitted 01/31/18
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Good selection of frames.
MARIA D.
Submitted 01/17/18
Every appointment or doctor visit should go as well as this one! From the moment I stepped in the door, I was warmly greeted and my appointment started immediately. I was given an extremely thorough eye exam, each test was explained in detail, recommendations were made, and I was not 100% satisfied ... I WAS 1000% SATISFIED. Excellent little place of business, I recommend it to anyone who doesn’t want to feel like just another number in the crowd of New Yorkers. Keep up the phenomenal work. I will definitely return.
Jacob B.
Submitted 12/27/17
The staff were friendly & helpful. The environment is clean and welcoming. And the doctor was incredibly nice and through and answered all of my questions with no hesitation or frustration (I’ve never wore glasses, so I had several questions).
Michelle B.
Submitted 12/07/17
Easy to request an appt
Dan T.
Submitted 11/18/17
Friendly service
Michael C.
Submitted 11/16/17
I had a great experience with my vision test and contact lens fitting. Everyone was very courteous and professional. Will definitely be a repeat customer.
Sarah B.
Submitted 10/28/17
The doctor was professional, thorough, and kind. The sales staff was friendly but their hard sell of extremely expensive glasses was a bit obnoxious. Trust that women don’t need a male salesperson to let us know what’s right for us.
Nancy D W.
Submitted 10/15/17
As always I was more than happy with my visit. Tristan was helpful and creative as was Dr. Irina Stoica. I am looking forward to returning to pick up my glasses......Thanks as always, Nancy D Walsh
Denise M.
Submitted 09/28/17
Great service, friendly staff, easy to schedule and overall a very positive experience.
Jeffrey B.
Submitted 09/01/17
Had a great visit!
Kristopher H.
Submitted 07/19/17
No.
Bryant M.
Submitted 06/22/17
Dr. Del Corro was extremely nice, efficient, and informing. I look forward to working with JLO in the future.
Victoria K.
Submitted 05/14/17
Excellent, highly professional care and treatment! A great staff, everyone helpful, kind and thoughtful. Recommended completely without hesitation (also a very attractive office!).
Isra F.
Submitted 04/19/17
Everyone was helpful and Dr. Andrea was very nice, quick and knowledgeable.
Frank R.
Submitted 04/07/17
Great exam. Love that she explained everything.
Anne P.
Submitted 04/07/17
Very quick, efficient, and helpful!
Elise N.
Submitted 03/28/17
My experience was great, however on Saturday when I went to pick up my glasses, I arrived at 11am, 1 hour after the store was supposed to open, and no one was there. Very frustrating and unprofessional.

James Leonard Opticians accepts most insurance plans available in the US, including Cigna, Guardian, United Healthcare, NVA, UFT, VSP, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Aetna, Davis Vision, Eye Med Vision Care, Medicare, Oxford Health Plans. Additionally, to find out how you can benefit from our JLO Corporate Plan or if we accept your union plan, please call our office. We will be happy to answer all of your insurance questions.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Davis Vision
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
EyeMed
GHI
Guardian
Medicare
NVA
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Spectera
UnitedHealthcare
VSP
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location